People

Executive Staff

  • moore_portrait

    Vice President of Digital Education Strategy & Business Development (718) 683-9397 dmoore@nysci.org

    details
  • margaret_portrait

    President and CEO (718) 595-9127 mhoney@nysci.org Dr. Margaret Honey joined NYSCI as president and CEO in November of 2008. Among her current interests at NYSCI is the role of design-based learning in

    details
  • lopatukhin_portrait

    Vice President of Facilities and Security (718) 595-9136 dlopatukhin@nysci.org

    details
  • schenk_portrait

    Executive Assistant (718) 595-9118 nschenk@nysci.org

    details
  • uzzo_portrait

    Vice President, Science and Technology (718) 595-9177 suzzo@nysci.org Dr. Uzzo does research and development of public programs and experiences on complex science; as well as development and instructi

    details
  • hoffman_portrait

    Vice President for Institutional Advancement (718) 595-9173 khoffman@nysci.org Kiryn Haslinger Hoffman leads NYSCI’s fundraising and advancement efforts. Prior to joining NYSCI in 2014, Kiryn served

    details
  • wempa_portrait

    Vice President, External Affairs (718) 595-9151 dwempa@nysci.org Dan Wempa is vice president of external affairs. He leads the teams that focus on audience development, communications, public programs

    details
  • siegel_portrait_people

    Director and Chief Content Officer (718) 595-9117 esiegel@nysci.org Eric Siegel is director and chief content officer at NYSCI where he leads the program, exhibition development, science and technolog

    details
  • robin_portrait

    Vice President of Human Resources 718-595-9129 rrobin@nysci.org Robin L. Robin is vice president of human resources for NYSCI. She is leading the change effort at NYSCI, focusing on establishing the h

    details
  • perez_portrait

    Vice President of Education Services 718-595-9196 sperez@nysci.org Sylvia Perez is vice president of education services and oversees all of NYSCI’s student programs including student workshops and a

    details
  • logan_portrait

    Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer (718) 595-9193 rlogan@nysci.org Robert Logan, executive vice president and chief operations officer, joined NYSCI in 2004. His primary areas of re

    details
  • huie_portrait

    Chief Financial Officer (718) 595-9133 phuie@nysci.org Patricia Huie is chief financial officer for NYSCI and oversees its financial and risk management functions. She is a finance professional with o

    details