Maker Space

Woodworking2

Collaborative Woodworking Sculpture

Saturday, April 23

Learn to use simple woodworking tools like saws and sandpaper while you make wood pieces that get added to a large, collaborative sculpture project.

Continue reading →

Lanterns

Electronic Paper Lanterns

Saturday, April 16

Learn how to construct a simple paper circuit to control an LED and then use a variety of materials to build a customizable and unique paper lantern.

Continue reading →

linkage

Wildcard Weekend: Linkages

Saturday, April 30

Explore simple machines with linkages while creating mechanical cardboard toys that move and dance.

Continue reading →

Solder

Make It: Learn to Solder Wire Sculptures

Saturday, April 9

Learn how to solder while creating a beautiful wire sculpture.

Continue reading →

Solder

Make It: Learn to Solder Wire Sculptures

Saturday, April 2

Learn how to solder while creating a beautiful wire sculpture.

Continue reading →

tinker3

Tinker It Sundays

Sunday, May 29

Build, explore and create with tinkering activities at this free workshop.

Continue reading →

tinker3

Tinker It Sundays

Sunday, May 22

Build, explore and create with tinkering activities at this free workshop.

Continue reading →

tinker3

Tinker It Sundays

Sunday, May 15

Build, explore and create with tinkering activities at this free workshop.

Continue reading →

tinker3

Tinker It Sundays

Sunday, May 8

Build, explore and create with tinkering activities at this free workshop.

Continue reading →

tinker3

Tinker It Sundays

Sunday, May 1

Build, explore and create with tinkering activities at this free workshop.

Continue reading →

tinkerIT2

Tinker It Sundays

Sunday, April 24

Build, explore and create with tinkering activities at this free workshop.

Continue reading →

tinkerIT2

Tinker It Sundays

Sunday, April 17

Build, explore and create with tinkering activities at this free workshop.

Continue reading →

tinkerIT2

Tinker It Sundays

Sunday, April 10

Build, explore and create with tinkering activities at this free workshop.

Continue reading →

tinkerIT2

Tinker It Sundays

Sunday, April 3

Build, explore and create with tinkering activities at this free workshop.

Continue reading →

Geometric Candles

Wildcard Weekend: Geometric Candles Casting

Saturday, March 26

Learn how to create paper molds of complex geometric shapes and turn them into brightly colored candles.

Continue reading →

tinkerIT2

Tinker It Sundays

Sunday, March 27

Build, explore and create with tinkering activities at this free workshop.

Continue reading →

FamiliesTinker_Ft

Tinker It Sundays

Sunday, March 20

Build, explore and create with tinkering activities at this free workshop.

Continue reading →

FamiliesTinker_Ft

Tinker It Sundays

Sunday, March 13

Build, explore and create in this free workshop.

Continue reading →

FamiliesTinker_Ft

Tinker It Sundays

Sunday, March 6

Build, explore and create in this free workshop.

Continue reading →

ThumbTacks

Make It: Molding and Casting

Saturday, March 5

Learn about art of molding and casting while you make exact replicas of your most important digit, your thumb.

Continue reading →

Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 ... Last →