People

user_portrait

Andrés Henríquez

VP of STEM Learning in Communities 718-683-9389 andreshenriquez@nysci.org Currently leading the Queens 2020 initiative, a partnership between NYSCI and the local community, Andrés Henríquez brings a broad expertise to this position. Andrés worked previously as a program officer at both the National Science Foundation and the Carnegie…

Continue reading →

amy_portrait

Amy Hsiao

Development Associate (718) 595-9165 ahsiao@nysci.org

Continue reading →

annalise_portrait

Annalise Phillips

Maker Space Coordinator aphillips@nysci.org 718-699-0005 Ext. 9401 Annalise has a Bachelor of Art degree in English Literature and Creative Writing from the University of San Francisco, and a Master’s degree in Education. She began her career teaching high school in a bay area Engineering Academy…

Continue reading →

lance_portrait

Lance Mack

Manager of Security lmack@nysci.org 718 699-0005 ext.307

Continue reading →

lekka_portrait

Laycca Umer

SciPlay Resident lumer@nysci.org For the past two and a half years, Laycca attended university while working as a NYSCI Explainer in Education Services, Early Childhood and Design Lab. She has a B.S. in Childhood Education/Psychology, a NYS Teaching License, and a M.S. in TESOL from CUNY City College. From September 2014…

Continue reading →

user_portrait

Cornelia Brunner

Senior Advisor: SciPlay (718) 683-9393 cbrunner@nysci.org Dr. Brunner has been involved in the research, production, and teaching of educational technology in a variety of subject areas for fifty years. In addition to conducting research projects about the relationship between learning, teaching, and technology, she has…

Continue reading →

rose_portrait

Rose Pozos

Research Assistant: SciPlay (718) 683-9376 rpozos@nysci.org Rose earned her B.A. in Sociology/Anthropology from Swarthmore College where she also received a minor in Spanish. At Swarthmore, Rose worked researching Educational Psychology focusing on interest and its intersection with motivation, engagement, and STEM learning. In addition, Rose has experience in public education…

Continue reading →

masha_portrait

Masha Westerlund

Research Fellow: SciPlay (718) 683-9383 mwesterlund@nysci.org Masha has a PhD in Psychology from New York University, where she studied how the meanings of words and phrases are processed in the brain using magnetoencephalography. While at NYU, she was involved in a research study that integrated neuroscience…

Continue reading →

gokul_portrait

Gokul Krishnan

Research Fellow: Sciplay (718) 683-9380 gkrishnan@nysci.org Gokul is a SciPlay Research Fellow at NYSCI, where his goal is to create a center of excellence in Maker Therapy. Through conducting research, documenting best practices, providing training, and collaborating with medical institutions and business, SciPlay aims to proliferate…

Continue reading →

amanda_portrait

Amanda Jaksha

Program Designer & Manager: SciPlay (718) 595-9116 ajaksha@nysci.org Amanda is the Project Manager & Curriculum Designer for the SciGames project at the New York Hall of Science. She is a recent transplant to New York from Arizona, where she completed her doctoral degree in Teaching and Teacher…

Continue reading →

user_portrait

Katie McMillan Culp

Chief Learning Officer (718) 595-9117 kculp@nysci.org Katie McMillan Culp is chief learning officer at the NewYork Hall of Science. She is a developmental psychologist with 20 yearsexperience leading research and development initiatives and applied researchstudies focused on the design andimplementation of innovative digital resources to…

Continue reading →

alison_portrait

Alison Engel

Science Instructor (718) 683-9398 aengel@nysci.org

Continue reading →

user_portrait

Patrick Russ

Interactive Technology Specialist, Information Technology (718) 595-9115 pruss@nysci.org

Continue reading →

Screen Shot 2015-02-09 at 11.26.19 AM

NYSCI Explainers are the future of science innovation

Priya Mohabir, Director of Alan J. Friedman Center for the Development of Young Scientists, discusses STEM opportunities for young people and NYSCI’s Science Career Ladder.

Continue reading →

conboy_portrait

Sarah Conboy

Science Instructor (718) 683-9399 sconboy@nysci.org

Continue reading →

user_portrait

Brittany Nutall

Development Operations Manager (718) 595-9167 bnuttall@nysci.org

Continue reading →

user_portrait

Yelena Pekelis

Housekeeping Manager (718) 595-9150 ypekelis@nysci.org

Continue reading →

user_portrait

Tania Tiburcio

Director of External Affairs and Community Engagement (718) 595-9194 ttiburcio@nysci.org

Continue reading →

ned_web

Ned Bryant

Bookkeeper–Full Charge (718) 595-9144 nbryant@nysci.org

Continue reading →

user_portrait

Michel Gulick

Director of Events & Stewardship (718) 595-9179 mgulick@nysci.org

Continue reading →

Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 ... Last →