Ginger Wange

Manager of Corporate and Foundation Relationships (718) 595-9210 gwange@nysci.org   Ginger has served as a Peace Corps Volunteer in Zambia, Africa, held​ ​positions with Books For Africa, Capella University, the campaign of the first major-party endorsed female candidate for Minnesota Governor, PBS SciGirls, and FabLab, a…

Continue reading →


Dimitry Lopatukhin

Vice President of Facilities and Capital Projects (718) 595-9136 dlopatukhin@nysci.org

Continue reading →


Nancy Schenk

Executive Assistant (718) 595-9118 nschenk@nysci.org

Continue reading →


Deon Daniels

Science Instructor (718) 595-9168 ddaniels@nysci.org

Continue reading →

rendezvous loadin4 crop

Installing Rendezvous in Space

As millions of people visited the first season of the 1964-65 World’s Fair, the Hall of Science was being erected before their eyes, looming behind the rockets in the Space Park.  Work began on the Hall in June of 1963, but the Hall would not…

Continue reading →


“I’m standing in Science Hall, earthbound.”

Among the World’s Fair anniversary media posted this week is this archival clip courtesy of CBS.     More here.   See all the posts in the NYSCI Archive.

Continue reading →


Marcia Bueno

Manager of Explainers (718) 595-9185 mbueno@nysci.org

Continue reading →


Michaela Labriole

Manager of Special Projects (718) 595-9169 mlabriole@nysci.org Michaela Labriole has a BS in Cognitive Neuroscience from Brown University and an MS in Environmental Science from the SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry. In addition to managing NYSCI’s online programs for educators, Michaela works on…

Continue reading →


Emilio Bautista

Supervisor of Daily Operations, Science Career Ladder (718) 595-9186 ebautista@nysci.org

Continue reading →


Priya Mohabir

Director of Alan J. Friedman Center for the Development of Young Scientists (718) 595-9104 pmohabir@nysci.org Priya Mohabir has been with NYSCI for the last 14 years, starting as an Explainer. Over the course of her time at NYSCI, she has worked in many different functions,…

Continue reading →


Rebecca Cittadini

Director of Digital Strategy (718) 595-9142 rcittadini@nysci.org

Continue reading →


Kathryn McManus

Disbursements Accountant, Finance (718) 595-9128 kmcmanus@nysci.org

Continue reading →


Karl Szilagi

Exhibits Prototyper (718) 595-9119 kszilagi@nysci.org

Continue reading →


Mariana Hairabedian

Senior Grant Accountant (718) 595-9106 mhairabedian@nysci.org

Continue reading →


Premie Ramcharran

Administrator, Accounts Receivable, HR & Purchasing (718) 595-9111 pramcharran@nysci.org

Continue reading →


Stephen Uzzo

Chief Scientist (718) 595-9177 suzzo@nysci.org Dr. Uzzo does research and development of public programs and experiences on complex science; as well as development and instruction for pre-service teacher education and certification graduate programs. He is currently Principle Investigator for Connected Worlds, a large-scale immersive exhibition…

Continue reading →


Howard Heitler

Systems Technician, IT (718) 699-1325 hheitler@nysci.org Howard is responsible for implementation and support of the NYSCI desktop experience. He is also team lead for supporting special projects and technical needs for SciPlay. Howard is a graduated from New Jersey Institute of Technology with a degree…

Continue reading →


Kiryn Haslinger Hoffman

Vice President for Institutional Advancement (718) 595-9173 khoffman@nysci.org Kiryn Haslinger Hoffman leads NYSCI’s fundraising and advancement efforts. Prior to joining NYSCI in 2014, Kiryn served as head of development at the New York Academy of Sciences. There, she led the ground-up redesign of the organization’s…

Continue reading →


Lee Livney

Director of Program Development (718) 595-9178 llivney@nysci.org Lee works with NYSCI’s leadership and programmatic teams to research, develop, write, and administer foundation, corporate, and government grants for the institution. He previously served as Manager of Program Development and Federal Grants at the Wildlife Conservation Society…

Continue reading →

003 - Hall of Science under construction - from Ford

More Photos of the Space Park and the Hall of Science construction underway

As shown in this previous post, the World’s Fair opened with the Hall of Science still under construction. But the Space Park was on full display. Here are a few more photos of the Hall of Science in progress.            …

Continue reading →

Page 8 of 11 ← First ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... Last →