About

cosaboom_portrait

Michael Cosaboom

Director of Exhibit Services (718) 595-9112 mcosaboom@nysci.org Michael Cosaboom is NYSCI’s Director of Exhibit Services. He has a worked on public technology and informal education projects for over 20 years. Prior to NYSCI he worked at the American Museum of Natural History as Associate Director…

Continue reading →

grochowski_portrait

Ralph Grochowski

Systems Manager, IT (718) 683-9357 rgrochowski@nysci.org

Continue reading →

ginger_portrait

Ginger Wange

Manager of Corporate and Foundation Relationships (718) 595-9210 gwange@nysci.org   Ginger has served as a Peace Corps Volunteer in Zambia, Africa, held​ ​positions with Books For Africa, Capella University, the campaign of the first major-party endorsed female candidate for Minnesota Governor, PBS SciGirls, and FabLab, a…

Continue reading →

lopatukhin_portrait

Dimitry Lopatukhin

Vice President of Facilities and Capital Projects (718) 595-9136 dlopatukhin@nysci.org

Continue reading →

schenk_portrait

Nancy Schenk

Executive Assistant (718) 595-9118 nschenk@nysci.org

Continue reading →

saur_portrait

Karen Saur

Urban Advantage Teacher Professional Development Supervisor (718) 595-9168 ksaur@nysci.org

Continue reading →

rendezvous loadin4 crop

Installing Rendezvous in Space

As millions of people visited the first season of the 1964-65 World’s Fair, the Hall of Science was being erected before their eyes, looming behind the rockets in the Space Park.  Work began on the Hall in June of 1963, but the Hall would not…

Continue reading →

NYSCILogo1973

“I’m standing in Science Hall, earthbound.”

Among the World’s Fair anniversary media posted this week is this archival clip courtesy of CBS.     More here.   See all the posts in the NYSCI Archive.

Continue reading →

bueno_portrait

Marcia Bueno

Manager of Explainers (718) 595-9185 mbueno@nysci.org

Continue reading →

labriole_portrait

Michaela Labriole

Manager of Special Projects (718) 595-9169 mlabriole@nysci.org Michaela Labriole has a BS in Cognitive Neuroscience from Brown University and an MS in Environmental Science from the SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry. In addition to managing NYSCI’s online programs for educators, Michaela works on…

Continue reading →

bautista_portrait

Emilio Bautista

Supervisor of Daily Operations, Science Career Ladder (718) 595-9186 ebautista@nysci.org

Continue reading →

priya_portrait

Priya Mohabir

Director of Alan J. Friedman Center for the Development of Young Scientists (718) 595-9104 pmohabir@nysci.org Priya Mohabir has been with NYSCI for the last 14 years, starting as an Explainer. Over the course of her time at NYSCI, she has worked in many different functions,…

Continue reading →

cittadini_portrait

Rebecca Cittadini

Director of Digital Strategy (718) 595-9142 rcittadini@nysci.org

Continue reading →

mcmanus_portrait

Kathryn McManus

Disbursements Accountant, Finance (718) 595-9128 kmcmanus@nysci.org

Continue reading →

szilagi_portrait

Karl Szilagi

Exhibits Prototyper (718) 595-9119 kszilagi@nysci.org

Continue reading →

samaroo_portrait

Anita Samaroo

Accountant/Revenue Analyst, Finance (718) 595-9147 asamaroo@nysci.org

Continue reading →

hairabedian_portrait

Mariana Hairabedian

Senior Grant Accountant (718) 595-9106 mhairabedian@nysci.org

Continue reading →

ramcharran_portrait

Premie Ramcharran

Administrator, Accounts Receivable, HR & Purchasing (718) 595-9111 pramcharran@nysci.org

Continue reading →

uzzo_portrait

Stephen Uzzo

Chief Scientist (718) 595-9177 suzzo@nysci.org Dr. Uzzo does research and development of public programs and experiences on complex science; as well as development and instruction for pre-service teacher education and certification graduate programs. He is currently Principle Investigator for Connected Worlds, a large-scale immersive exhibition…

Continue reading →

heitler_portrait

Howard Heitler

Systems Technician, IT (718) 699-1325 hheitler@nysci.org Howard is responsible for implementation and support of the NYSCI desktop experience. He is also team lead for supporting special projects and technical needs for SciPlay. Howard is a graduated from New Jersey Institute of Technology with a degree…

Continue reading →

Page 8 of 11 ← First ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... Last →