About

bautista_portrait

Emilio Bautista

Daily OPS Specialist (718) 595-9186 ebautista@nysci.org

Continue reading →

priya_portrait

Priya Mohabir

Deputy Director, Science Career Ladder 718-699-0005 ext 403 pmohabir@nysci.org Priya Mohabir has been with NYSCI for the last 14 years, starting as an Explainer. Over the course of her time at NYSCI, she has worked in many different functions, from working in the Science and…

Continue reading →

cittadini_portrait

Rebecca Cittadini

Director of Digital Strategy (718) 699-9142 rcittadini@nysci.org

Continue reading →

richards_portrait

Lemuel Richards

Accountant/Budget Analyst (718) 699 0005 ext. 375 lrichards@nysci.org

Continue reading →

diamond_portrait

Larry Diamond

Exhibits Clerical Assistant (718) 699-0005 ext. 328 ldiamond@nysci.org

Continue reading →

mcmanus_portrait

Kathryn McManus

Disbursements Accountant (718) 699-5000 ext. 424 kmcmanus@nysci.org

Continue reading →

szilagi_portrait

Karl Szilagi

Exhibits Technician (718) 699-0005 ext. 328 kszilagi@nysci.org

Continue reading →

samaroo_portrait

Anita Samaroo

Accountant, Revenue Acct. & Control (718) 699-0005 ext. 347 asamaroo@nysci.org

Continue reading →

hairabedian_portrait

Mariana Hairabedian

Senior Grant Accountant (718) 699-0005 ext. 306 mhairabedian@nysci.org

Continue reading →

eschmann_portrait

Caitlin Eschmann

Project Manager & Research Assistant, SciPlay (718) 699-0005 ext. 383 ceschmann@nysci.org Caitlin is the Project Manager, Research Assistant and Curriculum Developer for the GeniGames project. She holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Biology and Neuroscience from Gettysburg College, a Master of Science degree in…

Continue reading →

ramcharran_portrait

Premie Ramcharran

Administrator, Accounts Receivable, HR & Purchasing (718) 699-0005 ext. 311 pramcharran@nysci.org

Continue reading →

uzzo_portrait

Stephen Uzzo

Vice President, Science and Technology (718) 595-9177 suzzo@nysci.org Dr. Uzzo does research and development of public programs and experiences on complex science; as well as development and instruction for pre-service teacher education and certification graduate programs. He is currently Principle Investigator for Connected Worlds, a…

Continue reading →

heitler_portrait

Howard Heitler

Support Engineer/SciPlay – Special Projects (718) 683.9361 hheitler@nysci.org Howard is responsible for implementation and support of the NYSCI desktop experience. He is also team lead for supporting special projects and technical needs for SciPlay. Howard is a graduated from New Jersey Institute of Technology with…

Continue reading →

rodriguez_portrait

Laura Rodriguez-Costacamps

Project Manager/Curriculum Designer, SciPlay (718) 699.0005 ext. 335 lrodriguez@nysci.org Laura Rodriguez-Costacamps is the Project Manager & Curriculum Designer at SciPlay where she works on projects and programs that leverage kids’ play and playful activities to teach and learn science. Laura received her B.A. in Physics…

Continue reading →

hoffman_portrait

Kiryn Haslinger Hoffman

Vice President for Institutional Advancement (718) 595-9173 khoffman@nysci.org Kiryn Haslinger Hoffman leads NYSCI’s fundraising and advancement efforts. Prior to joining NYSCI in 2014, Kiryn served as head of development at the New York Academy of Sciences. There, she led the ground-up redesign of the organization’s…

Continue reading →

winters_portrait

Victoria Winters

Research Fellow, SciPlay (718) 699-0005 vwinters@nysci.org Victoria Winters has a B.S. in physics and applied mathematics, and a M.S. in physics from the University of California at Riverside. Before pursuing STEM education research, Victoria helped develop data analysis software for neutron scattering experiments and taught…

Continue reading →

growick_portrait

Dustin Growick

Science Instructor (718) 699-0005 ext. 559 dgrowick@nysci.org Dustin Growick is a Science Instructor at NYSCI who has spent the better part of the last decade sharing his enthusiasm for science and curiosity with the world. Although Dustin wears myriad hats in the Education Services department,…

Continue reading →

user_portrait

Lee Livney

Director of Grants and Sponsored Programs (718)699-0005 ext. 303 llivney@nysci.org Lee works with NYSCI’s leadership and programmatic teams to research, develop, write, and administer foundation, corporate, and government grants for the institution. He previously served as Manager of Program Development and Federal Grants at the…

Continue reading →

003 - Hall of Science under construction - from Ford

More Photos of the Space Park and the Hall of Science construction underway

As shown in this previous post, the World’s Fair opened with the Hall of Science still under construction. But the Space Park was on full display. Here are a few more photos of the Hall of Science in progress.            …

Continue reading →

wempa_portrait

Dan Wempa

Vice President, External Affairs (718) 595-9151 dwempa@nysci.org Dan Wempa is vice president of external affairs. He leads the teams that focus on audience development, communications, public programs, government affairs and strategic partnerships. He started at NYSCI in 2002 as a foundation and corporate relations officer….

Continue reading →

Page 5 of 8 ← First ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... Last →