About

bueno_portrait

Marcia Bueno

Manager of Explainers (718) 595-9185 mbueno@nysci.org

Continue reading →

labriole_portrait

Michaela Labriole

Manager of Special Projects (718) 595-9169 mlabriole@nysci.org Michaela Labriole has a BS in Cognitive Neuroscience from Brown University and an MS in Environmental Science from the SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry. In addition to managing NYSCI’s online programs for educators, Michaela works on…

Continue reading →

bautista_portrait

Emilio Bautista

Supervisor of Daily Operations, Science Career Ladder (718) 595-9186 ebautista@nysci.org

Continue reading →

priya_portrait

Priya Mohabir

Director of Alan J. Friedman Center for the Development of Young Scientists (718) 595-9104 pmohabir@nysci.org Priya Mohabir has been with NYSCI for the last 14 years, starting as an Explainer. Over the course of her time at NYSCI, she has worked in many different functions,…

Continue reading →

cittadini_portrait

Rebecca Cittadini

Director of Digital Strategy (718) 595-9142 rcittadini@nysci.org

Continue reading →

richards_portrait

Lemuel Richards

Budget Analyst, Finance (718) 595-9175 lrichards@nysci.org

Continue reading →

mcmanus_portrait

Kathryn McManus

Disbursements Accountant, Finance (718) 595-9128 kmcmanus@nysci.org

Continue reading →

szilagi_portrait

Karl Szilagi

Exhibit Technician (718) 595-9119 kszilagi@nysci.org

Continue reading →

samaroo_portrait

Anita Samaroo

Accountant/Revenue Analyst, Finance (718) 595-9147 asamaroo@nysci.org

Continue reading →

hairabedian_portrait

Mariana Hairabedian

Senior Grant Accountant (718) 595-9106 mhairabedian@nysci.org

Continue reading →

eschmann_portrait

Caitlin Eschmann

Curriculum Developer & Research Assistant, SciPlay (718) 595-9119 ceschmann@nysci.org Caitlin is the Project Manager, Research Assistant and Curriculum Developer for the GeniGames project. She holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Biology and Neuroscience from Gettysburg College, a Master of Science degree in Primate Conservation…

Continue reading →

ramcharran_portrait

Premie Ramcharran

Administrator, Accounts Receivable, HR & Purchasing (718) 595-9111 pramcharran@nysci.org

Continue reading →

uzzo_portrait

Stephen Uzzo

Vice President, Science and Technology (718) 595-9177 suzzo@nysci.org Dr. Uzzo does research and development of public programs and experiences on complex science; as well as development and instruction for pre-service teacher education and certification graduate programs. He is currently Principle Investigator for Connected Worlds, a…

Continue reading →

heitler_portrait

Howard Heitler

Systems Technician, IT (718) 699-1325 hheitler@nysci.org Howard is responsible for implementation and support of the NYSCI desktop experience. He is also team lead for supporting special projects and technical needs for SciPlay. Howard is a graduated from New Jersey Institute of Technology with a degree…

Continue reading →

rodriguez_portrait

Laura Rodriguez-Costacamps

Project Manager/Curriculum Designer, SciPlay (718) 595-9116 lrodriguez@nysci.org Laura Rodriguez-Costacamps is the Project Manager & Curriculum Designer at SciPlay where she works on projects and programs that leverage kids’ play and playful activities to teach and learn science. Laura received her B.A. in Physics from Florida…

Continue reading →

hoffman_portrait

Kiryn Haslinger Hoffman

Vice President for Institutional Advancement (718) 595-9173 khoffman@nysci.org Kiryn Haslinger Hoffman leads NYSCI’s fundraising and advancement efforts. Prior to joining NYSCI in 2014, Kiryn served as head of development at the New York Academy of Sciences. There, she led the ground-up redesign of the organization’s…

Continue reading →

winters_portrait

Victoria Winters

Research Fellow, SciPlay (718) 699-0005 vwinters@nysci.org Victoria Winters has a B.S. in physics and applied mathematics, and a M.S. in physics from the University of California at Riverside. Before pursuing STEM education research, Victoria helped develop data analysis software for neutron scattering experiments and taught…

Continue reading →

growick_portrait

Dustin Growick

Science Instructor, Education (718) 683-9388 dgrowick@nysci.org Dustin Growick is a Science Instructor at NYSCI who has spent the better part of the last decade sharing his enthusiasm for science and curiosity with the world. Although Dustin wears myriad hats in the Education Services department, his…

Continue reading →

user_portrait

Lee Livney

Director of Program Development (718) 595-9178 llivney@nysci.org Lee works with NYSCI’s leadership and programmatic teams to research, develop, write, and administer foundation, corporate, and government grants for the institution. He previously served as Manager of Program Development and Federal Grants at the Wildlife Conservation Society…

Continue reading →

003 - Hall of Science under construction - from Ford

More Photos of the Space Park and the Hall of Science construction underway

As shown in this previous post, the World’s Fair opened with the Hall of Science still under construction. But the Space Park was on full display. Here are a few more photos of the Hall of Science in progress.            …

Continue reading →

Page 5 of 8 ← First ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... Last →