About

8

The Physicist Who Saved the Hall of Science

We launched the NYSCI Archives almost two months ago with a look back at 1966 when the Hall of Science reopened as a permanent museum following the World’s Fair. Two weeks ago, we looked back even further to 1964 and the opening of the Fair,…

Continue reading →

morales_portrait

Jose Morel

Security Manager jmorel@nysci.org

Continue reading →

lyons_portrait

Leela Nauth

Senior Manager of Visitor Experience & Business Administration (718) 699-0005 ext. 389 lnauth@nysci.org

Continue reading →

bingham_portrait

Reid Bingham

Maker Space Coordinator (718) 699-0005 ext. 593 rbingham@nysci.org

Continue reading →

perogy_portrait

Kelley Peregoy

Exhibit Technology Specialist 718-683-9362 kperegoy@nysci.org

Continue reading →

record_portrait

Mary Record

Director of Communications (718) 699-0005 ext. 323 mrecord@nysci.org

Continue reading →

loi_portrait

Danny Loi

Senior Designer (718) 699-0005 ext. 330 dloi@nysci.org

Continue reading →

galowitz_portrait

Cara Galowitz

Art Director (718) 699-0005 ext. 324 cgalowitz@nysci.org

Continue reading →

cosaboom_portrait

Michael Cosaboom

Exhibition Developer & Project Manager (718) 699 0005 ext. 376 mcosaboom@nysci.org Michael Cosaboom is the Project Manager/Exhibit Developer for Design Lab. He has a worked on public technology and informal education projects for over 20 years. Prior to NYSCI he worked at the American Museum…

Continue reading →

grochowski_portrait

Ralph Grochowski

Manager, Information Technology (718) 699-0005 ext. 9357 rgrochowski@nysci.org

Continue reading →

mellon_portrait

Sarah Mellon

Associate Portfolio Manager (718) 699-0005 ext. 310 smellon@nysci.org

Continue reading →

lopatukhin_portrait

Dimitry Lopatukhin

Vice President of Facilities and Security (718) 699 0005 ext. 336 dlopatukhin@nysci.org

Continue reading →

schenk_portrait

Nancy Schenk

Executive Assistant (718) 699-0005 ext. 318 nschenk@nysci.org

Continue reading →

saur_portrait

Karen Saur

Coordinator of Professional Development (718) 699-0005 ext. 568 ksaur@nysci.org

Continue reading →

rendezvous loadin4 crop

Installing Rendezvous in Space

As millions of people visited the first season of the 1964-65 World’s Fair, the Hall of Science was being erected before their eyes, looming behind the rockets in the Space Park.  Work began on the Hall in June of 1963, but the Hall would not…

Continue reading →

NYSCILogo1973

“I’m standing in Science Hall, earthbound.”

Among the World’s Fair anniversary media posted this week is this archival clip courtesy of CBS.     More here.   See all the posts in the NYSCI Archive.

Continue reading →

lane_portrait

Michael Lane

Director, Exhibit Services (718) 699-0005 ext. 334 mlane@nysci.org

Continue reading →

wilson_portrait

Michael Wilson

Manager of Digital Production (718) 699-0005 ext. 574 mwilson@nysci.org

Continue reading →

bueno_portrait

Marcia Bueno

Manager of Explainers (718) 595-9185 mbueno@nysci.org

Continue reading →

labriole_portrait

Michaela Labriole

Manager of Online Professional Development 718-699-0005 ext. 569 mlabriole@nysci.org Michaela Labriole has a BS in Cognitive Neuroscience from Brown University and an MS in Environmental Science from the SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry. In addition to managing NYSCI’s online programs for educators, Michaela…

Continue reading →

Page 4 of 8 ← First ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... Last →