About

lau_portrait

Matty Lau

Director, Pre-Service Science Teacher Education Progra, SciPlay (718) 595-9109 mlau@nysci.org

Continue reading →

melnick_portrait

Monte A. Melnick

3D Theater & Audio Visual Supervisor (718) 595-9131 mmelnick@nysci.org Since 2003, Monte Melnick has been supervising all audio visual needs for NYSCI, and more recently NYSCI’s 3D theater. Previously he has worked as company manager for The Queens Theater in The Park, but earned his…

Continue reading →

8

The Physicist Who Saved the Hall of Science

We launched the NYSCI Archives almost two months ago with a look back at 1966 when the Hall of Science reopened as a permanent museum following the World’s Fair. Two weeks ago, we looked back even further to 1964 and the opening of the Fair,…

Continue reading →

morales_portrait

Jose Morel

Security Manager (718) 595-9107 jmorel@nysci.org

Continue reading →

lyons_portrait

Leela Nauth

Visitor Services Manager (718) 595-9189 lnauth@nysci.org

Continue reading →

bingham_portrait

Reid Bingham

Maker Space Coordinator (718) 699-0005 ext. 593 rbingham@nysci.org

Continue reading →

perogy_portrait

Kelley Peregoy

Exhibit Technology Specialist (718) 595-9115 kperegoy@nysci.org

Continue reading →

record_portrait

Mary Record

Communications Director (718) 595-9123 mrecord@nysci.org

Continue reading →

loi_portrait

Danny Loi

Senior Graphic Designer, External Affairs (718) 595-9130 dloi@nysci.org

Continue reading →

galowitz_portrait

Cara Galowitz

Art Director, External Affairs (718) 595-9179 cgalowitz@nysci.org

Continue reading →

cosaboom_portrait

Michael Cosaboom

Exhibition Developer & Project Manager (718) 595-9150 mcosaboom@nysci.org Michael Cosaboom is the Project Manager/Exhibit Developer for Design Lab. He has a worked on public technology and informal education projects for over 20 years. Prior to NYSCI he worked at the American Museum of Natural History…

Continue reading →

grochowski_portrait

Ralph Grochowski

Systems Manager, IT (718) 683-9357 rgrochowski@nysci.org

Continue reading →

mellon_portrait

Sarah Mellon

Associate Portfolio Manager (718) 699-0005 ext. 310 smellon@nysci.org

Continue reading →

lopatukhin_portrait

Dimitry Lopatukhin

Vice President of Facilities and Security (718) 595-9136 dlopatukhin@nysci.org

Continue reading →

schenk_portrait

Nancy Schenk

Executive Assistant (718) 595-9118 nschenk@nysci.org

Continue reading →

saur_portrait

Karen Saur

Urban Advantage Teacher Professional Development Supervisor (718) 595-9168 ksaur@nysci.org

Continue reading →

rendezvous loadin4 crop

Installing Rendezvous in Space

As millions of people visited the first season of the 1964-65 World’s Fair, the Hall of Science was being erected before their eyes, looming behind the rockets in the Space Park.  Work began on the Hall in June of 1963, but the Hall would not…

Continue reading →

NYSCILogo1973

“I’m standing in Science Hall, earthbound.”

Among the World’s Fair anniversary media posted this week is this archival clip courtesy of CBS.     More here.   See all the posts in the NYSCI Archive.

Continue reading →

lane_portrait

Michael Lane

Director, Exhibit Services (718) 595-9134 mlane@nysci.org

Continue reading →

wilson_portrait

Michael Wilson

Explainer Development Specialist (718) 595-9164 mwilson@nysci.org

Continue reading →

Page 4 of 8 ← First ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... Last →