About

negron_portrait

Anthony Negron

Manager of Digital Programming, Education (718) 595-9197 anegron@nysci.org

Continue reading →

ferrer_portrait

Ray Ferrer

Digital Learning Curriculum Developer (718) 595-9143 rferrer@nyscience.org

Continue reading →

velasquez_portrait

Tamara Velasquez

Administrative Coordinator, Education (718) 595-9120 tvelasquez@nysci.org

Continue reading →

lutz_portrait

Demitrius Lutz

Science Instructor, Education (718) 595-9182 dlutz@nysci.org

Continue reading →

chudoba_portrait

Tara Chudoba

Exhibit and Activity Developer (718) 595-9163 tchudoba@nysci.org

Continue reading →

bennett_portrait

Dorothy Bennett

Senior Researcher, Design Lab (718) 595-9103 dbennett@nysci.org Dorothy Bennett has over 25 years of experience researching and developing educational media, curricula and teacher enhancement programs that explore how design can serve as a powerful pathway into science and engineering for children. She has collaborated with…

Continue reading →

monahan_portrait

Peggy Monahan

Exhibits Projects Creative Director (718) 595-9105 pmonahan@nysci.org Peggy has more than two decades of experience in museums such as the Boston Children’s Museum and San Francisco’s Exploratorium, and has created and directed exhibitions on topics ranging from genetics to creativity. She strives to create deeply…

Continue reading →

walsh_portrait

Sean Walsh

Exhibits Technician (718) 595-9119 swalsh@nysci.org

Continue reading →

ba_portrait

Harouna Ba

Director of SciPlay (718) 595-9174 hba@nysci.org Harouna Ba, Ph.D. joined NYSCI in November of 2013 as the Director of SciPlay. Dr. Ba has extensive experience in investigating children’s development of digital literacy skills and the impact of complex science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) programs…

Continue reading →

thelen_portrait

Erin Thelen

Public Programs Manager, External Affairs (718) 595-9183 ethelin@nysci.org

Continue reading →

lau_portrait

Matty Lau

Director, Pre-Service Science Teacher Education Progra, SciPlay (718) 595-9109 mlau@nysci.org

Continue reading →

melnick_portrait

Monte Melnick

3D Theater & Audio Visual Supervisor (718) 595-9131 mmelnick@nysci.org Since 2003, Monte Melnick has been supervising all audio visual needs for NYSCI, and more recently NYSCI’s 3D theater. Previously he has worked as company manager for The Queens Theater in The Park, but earned his…

Continue reading →

8

The Physicist Who Saved the Hall of Science

We launched the NYSCI Archives almost two months ago with a look back at 1966 when the Hall of Science reopened as a permanent museum following the World’s Fair. Two weeks ago, we looked back even further to 1964 and the opening of the Fair,…

Continue reading →

morales_portrait

Jose Morel

Security Manager (718) 595-9107 jmorel@nysci.org

Continue reading →

lyons_portrait

Leela Nauth

Visitor Services Manager (718) 595-9189 lnauth@nysci.org

Continue reading →

bingham_portrait

Reid Bingham

Maker Space Coordinator (718) 699-0005 ext. 593 rbingham@nysci.org

Continue reading →

perogy_portrait

Kelley Peregoy

Exhibit Technology Specialist (718) 595-9115 kperegoy@nysci.org

Continue reading →

record_portrait

Mary Record

Communications Director (718) 595-9123 mrecord@nysci.org

Continue reading →

loi_portrait

Danny Loi

Senior Graphic Designer, External Affairs (718) 595-9130 dloi@nysci.org

Continue reading →

galowitz_portrait

Cara Galowitz

Art Director, External Affairs (718) 595-9179 cgalowitz@nysci.org

Continue reading →

Page 4 of 8 ← First ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... Last →