About

NYSCILogo1973

“I’m standing in Science Hall, earthbound.”

Among the World’s Fair anniversary media posted this week is this archival clip courtesy of CBS.     More here.   See all the posts in the NYSCI Archive.

Continue reading →

lane_portrait

Michael Lane

Director, Exhibit Services (718) 699-0005 ext. 334 mlane@nysci.org

Continue reading →

wilson_portrait

Michael Wilson

Manager of Digital Production (718) 699-0005 ext. 574 mwilson@nysci.org

Continue reading →

bueno_portrait

Marcia Bueno

Manager of Explainers (718) 699-0005 ext. 585 mbueno@nysci.org

Continue reading →

labriole_portrait

Michaela Labriole

Manager of Online Professional Development 718-699-0005 ext. 569 mlabriole@nysci.org Michaela Labriole has a BS in Cognitive Neuroscience from Brown University and an MS in Environmental Science from the SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry. In addition to managing NYSCI’s online programs for educators, Michaela…

Continue reading →

bautista_portrait

Hermilo Bautista

Supervisor of Daily Operations (718) 699-0005 ext. 567 ebautista@nysci.org

Continue reading →

priya_portrait

Priya Mohabir

Deputy Director, Science Career Ladder 718-699-0005 ext 403 pmohabir@nysci.org Priya Mohabir has been with NYSCI for the last 14 years, starting as an Explainer. Over the course of her time at NYSCI she has worked in many different functions, from working in NYSCI’s Science and…

Continue reading →

cittadini_portrait

Rebecca Cittadini

Director of Digital Strategy (718) 699-9142 rcittadini@nysci.org

Continue reading →

richards_portrait

Lemuel Richards

Accountant/Budget Analyst (718) 699 0005 ext. 375 lrichards@nysci.org

Continue reading →

diamond_portrait

Larry Diamond

Exhibits Clerical Assistant (718) 699-0005 ext. 328 ldiamond@nysci.org

Continue reading →

mcmanus_portrait

Kathryn McManus

Disbursements Accountant (718) 699-5000 ext. 424 kmcmanus@nysci.org

Continue reading →

szilagi_portrait

Karl Szilagi

Exhibits Technician (718) 699-0005 ext. 328 kszilagi@nysci.org

Continue reading →

samaroo_portrait

Anita Samaroo

Accountant, Revenue Acct. & Control (718) 699-0005 ext. 347 asamaroo@nysci.org

Continue reading →

hairabedian_portrait

Mariana Hairabedian

Senior Grant Accountant (718) 699-0005 ext. 306 mhairabedian@nysci.org

Continue reading →

eschmann_portrait

Caitlin Eschmann

Project Manager & Research Assistant, SciPlay (718) 699-0005 ext. 383 ceschmann@nysci.org Caitlin is the Project Manager, Research Assistant and Curriculum Developer for the GeniGames project. She holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Biology and Neuroscience from Gettysburg College, a Master of Science degree in…

Continue reading →

ramcharran_portrait

Premie Ramcharran

Administrator, Accounts Receivable, HR & Purchasing (718) 699-0005 ext. 311 pramcharran@nysci.org

Continue reading →

uzzo_portrait

Stephen Uzzo

Vice President, Science and Technology (718) 595-9177 suzzo@nysci.org Dr. Uzzo does research and development of public programs and experiences on complex science; as well as development and instruction for pre-service teacher education and certification graduate programs. He is currently Principle Investigator for Connected Worlds, a…

Continue reading →

heitler_portrait

Howard Heitler

Support Engineer/SciPlay – Special Projects (718) 683.9361 hheitler@nysci.org Howard is responsible for implementation and support of the NYSCI desktop experience. He is also team lead for supporting special projects and technical needs for SciPlay. Howard is a graduated from New Jersey Institute of Technology with…

Continue reading →

rodriguez_portrait

Laura Rodriguez-Costacamps

Project Manager/Curriculum Designer, SciPlay (718) 699.0005 ext. 335 lrodriguez@nysci.org Laura Rodriguez-Costacamps is the Project Manager & Curriculum Designer at SciPlay where she works on projects and programs that leverage kids’ play and playful activities to teach and learn science. Laura received her B.A. in Physics…

Continue reading →

hoffman_portrait

Kiryn Haslinger Hoffman

Vice President for Institutional Advancement (718) 595-9173 khoffman@nysci.org Kiryn Haslinger Hoffman leads NYSCI’s fundraising and advancement efforts. Prior to joining NYSCI in 2014, Kiryn served as head of development at the New York Academy of Sciences. There, she led the ground-up redesign of the organization’s…

Continue reading →

Page 4 of 7 ← First ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... Last →