About

negron_portrait

Anthony Negron

Manager of Digital Programming (718) 699-0005 ext. 597 anegron@nysci.org

Continue reading →

ferrer_portrait

Ray Ferrer

Digital Learning Curriculum Developer (718) 699-0005 ext. 598 rferrer@nyscience.org

Continue reading →

velasquez_portrait

Tamara Velasquez

Administrative Coordinator, Education Services (718) 699-0005 ext. 320 tvelasquez@nysci.org

Continue reading →

lutz_portrait

Demitrius Lutz

Science Instructor (718) 699-0005 ext. 582 dlutz@nysci.org

Continue reading →

chudoba_portrait

Tara Chudoba

Exhibit and Activity Developer (718) 699-0005 ext. 591 tchudoba@nysci.org

Continue reading →

bennett_portrait

Dorothy Bennett

Senior Researcher, Design Lab (718) 699-0005 ext. 603 dbennett@nysci.org Dorothy Bennett has over 25 years of experience researching and developing educational media, curricula and teacher enhancement programs that explore how design can serve as a powerful pathway into science and engineering for children. She has…

Continue reading →

monahan_portrait

Peggy Monahan

Exhibits Projects Director (718) 699-0005 ext. 605 pmonahan@nysci.org Peggy has more than two decades of experience in museums such as the Boston Children’s Museum and San Francisco’s Exploratorium, and has created and directed exhibitions on topics ranging from genetics to creativity. She strives to create…

Continue reading →

walsh_portrait

Sean Walsh

Exhibits Technician swalsh@nysci.org

Continue reading →

ba_portrait

Harouna Ba

Director of SciPlay hba@nysci.org Harouna Ba, Ph.D. joined NYSCI in November of 2013 as the Director of SciPlay. Dr. Ba has extensive experience in investigating children’s development of digital literacy skills and the impact of complex science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) programs in formal…

Continue reading →

thelen_portrait

Erin Thelen

Public Programs Manager (718) 699-0005 ext. 589 ethelin@nysci.org

Continue reading →

lau_portrait

Matty Lau

Director, Pre-Service Science Teacher Education Program (718) 699-0005 ext. 409 mlau@nysci.org

Continue reading →

melnick_portrait

Monte A. Melnick

Audio Visual Supervisor (718) 699-0005 ext. 366 mmelnick@nysci.org Since 2003, Monte Melnick has been supervising all audio visual needs for NYSCI, and more recently NYSCI’s 3D theater. Previously he has worked as company manager for The Queens Theater in The Park, but earned his reputation…

Continue reading →

8

The Physicist Who Saved the Hall of Science

We launched the NYSCI Archives almost two months ago with a look back at 1966 when the Hall of Science reopened as a permanent museum following the World’s Fair. Two weeks ago, we looked back even further to 1964 and the opening of the Fair,…

Continue reading →

morales_portrait

Jose Morel

Security Manager jmorel@nysci.org

Continue reading →

lyons_portrait

Leela Nauth

Senior Manager of Visitor Experience & Business Administration (718) 699-0005 ext. 389 lnauth@nysci.org

Continue reading →

bingham_portrait

Reid Bingham

Maker Space Coordinator (718) 699-0005 ext. 593 rbingham@nysci.org

Continue reading →

perogy_portrait

Kelley Peregoy

Exhibit Technology Specialist 718-683-9362 kperegoy@nysci.org

Continue reading →

record_portrait

Mary Record

Director of Communications (718) 699-0005 ext. 323 mrecord@nysci.org

Continue reading →

loi_portrait

Danny Loi

Senior Designer (718) 699-0005 ext. 330 dloi@nysci.org

Continue reading →

galowitz_portrait

Cara Galowitz

Art Director (718) 699-0005 ext. 324 cgalowitz@nysci.org

Continue reading →

Page 3 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 ... Last →