About

walsh_portrait

Sean Walsh

Exhibits Technician swalsh@nysci.org

Continue reading →

ba_portrait

Harouna Ba

Director of SciPlay hba@nysci.org Harouna Ba, Ph.D. joined NYSCI in November of 2013 as the Director of SciPlay. Dr. Ba has extensive experience in investigating children’s development of digital literacy skills and the impact of complex science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) programs in formal…

Continue reading →

thelen_portrait

Erin Thelen

Public Programs Manager (718) 699-0005 ext. 589 ethelin@nysci.org

Continue reading →

lau_portrait

Matty Lau

Director, Pre-Service Science Teacher Education Program (718) 699-0005 ext. 409 mlau@nysci.org

Continue reading →

melnick_portrait

Monte A. Melnick

Audio Visual Supervisor (718) 699-0005 ext. 366 mmelnick@nysci.org Since 2003, Monte Melnick has been supervising all audio visual needs for NYSCI, and more recently NYSCI’s 3D theater. Previously he has worked as company manager for The Queens Theater in The Park, but earned his reputation…

Continue reading →

8

The Physicist Who Saved the Hall of Science

We launched the NYSCI Archives almost two months ago with a look back at 1966 when the Hall of Science reopened as a permanent museum following the World’s Fair. Two weeks ago, we looked back even further to 1964 and the opening of the Fair,…

Continue reading →

morales_portrait

Jose Morel

Security Manager jmorel@nysci.org

Continue reading →

lyons_portrait

Leela Nauth

Senior Manager of Visitor Experience & Business Administration (718) 699-0005 ext. 389 lnauth@nysci.org

Continue reading →

bingham_portrait

Reid Bingham

Maker Space Coordinator (718) 699-0005 ext. 593 rbingham@nysci.org

Continue reading →

perogy_portrait

Kelley Peregoy

Exhibit Technology Specialist 718-683-9362 kperegoy@nysci.org

Continue reading →

record_portrait

Mary Record

Director of Communications (718) 699-0005 ext. 323 mrecord@nysci.org

Continue reading →

loi_portrait

Danny Loi

Senior Designer (718) 699-0005 ext. 330 dloi@nysci.org

Continue reading →

galowitz_portrait

Cara Galowitz

Art Director (718) 699-0005 ext. 324 cgalowitz@nysci.org

Continue reading →

cosaboom_portrait

Michael Cosaboom

Exhibition Developer & Project Manager (718) 699 0005 ext. 376 mcosaboom@nysci.org Michael Cosaboom is the Project Manager/Exhibit Developer for Design Lab. He has a worked on public technology and informal education projects for over 20 years. Prior to NYSCI he worked at the American Museum…

Continue reading →

grochowski_portrait

Ralph Grochowski

Manager, Information Technology (718) 699-0005 ext. 9357 rgrochowski@nysci.org

Continue reading →

mellon_portrait

Sarah Mellon

Associate Portfolio Manager (718) 699-0005 ext. 310 smellon@nysci.org

Continue reading →

lopatukhin_portrait

Dimitry Lopatukhin

Vice President of Facilities and Security (718) 699 0005 ext. 336 dlopatukhin@nysci.org

Continue reading →

schenk_portrait

Nancy Schenk

Executive Assistant (718) 699-0005 ext. 318 nschenk@nysci.org

Continue reading →

saur_portrait

Karen Saur

Coordinator of Professional Development (718) 699-0005 ext. 568 ksaur@nysci.org

Continue reading →

rendezvous loadin4 crop

Installing Rendezvous in Space

As millions of people visited the first season of the 1964-65 World’s Fair, the Hall of Science was being erected before their eyes, looming behind the rockets in the Space Park.  Work began on the Hall in June of 1963, but the Hall would not…

Continue reading →

Page 3 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 ... Last →