About

won_profiles

Suhui Won

AVP of Institutional Advancement (718) 595-9180 swon@nysci.org

Continue reading →

friedman_fund

The ALAN J. FRIEDMAN Center for the Development of Young Scientists

There was no one else like Alan Friedman. As a scientist, educator, museum leader, mentor and friend, he was an inspiration to so many people in so many ways. To honor his memory, the Noyce Foundation is making a $500,000 grant to the New York…

Continue reading →

NYSCILogo1973

“No one can overestimate what this ambitious institution may in time accomplish.”

From the time the City of New York first committed to building a Hall of Science at the 1964-65 World’s Fair, it was with the understanding that a post-Fair expansion would be required to transform the Hall of Science from a World’s Fair pavilion into…

Continue reading →

margaret_portrait

Margaret Honey

President and CEO (718) 595-9127 mhoney@nysci.org Dr. Margaret Honey joined NYSCI as president and CEO in November of 2008. Among her current interests at NYSCI is the role of design-based learning in promoting student interest and achievement in STEM subjects. She is widely recognized for…

Continue reading →

razack_portrait

Mohamed Razack

Senior Attendant Guard mrazak@nysci.org

Continue reading →

singh_portrait

Rovindra Singh

Visitor Experience Supervisor (718) 683-9375 rsingh@nysci.org

Continue reading →

padouvas_portrait

Athena Padouvas

Visitor Experience Supervisor, External Affairs (718) 683-9375 apadouvas@nysci.org

Continue reading →

romero_profiles

Carlos Romero

Design Lab Experience Coordinator cromero@nysci.org Carlos Romero has a B.S. in Environmental Science, a B.A. in Biology from CUNY Queens College, and two years of science education experience at the New York Hall of Science. In his current role, Carlos develops, implements and facilitates design-based…

Continue reading →

turner_profiles

Brett Turner

Manager, Sales and Promotions, External Affairs (718) 595-9171 bturner@nysci.org

Continue reading →

maldonado_profiles

Jasmine Maldonado

Science Coach Supervisor, Education (718) 595-9188 jmaldonado@nysci.org

Continue reading →

brunjes_profiles

Jennifer Brunjes

Vice President, Special Events (718) 683-9367 jbrunjes@nysci.org

Continue reading →

wells_profiles

David Wells

Manager of Creative Making & Learning, Education (718) 595-9157 dwells@nysci.org

Continue reading →

mcdonald_profile

Truck McDonald

Manager of Explainer Training and Content (718) 595-9132 tmcdonald@nysci.org

Continue reading →

indiana_profiles

Scott Wayne Indiana

Design Lab Online Content Developer (718) 595-9166 sindiana@nysci.org Scott Wayne Indiana taught high school mathematics for nine years, eight years at Lake Oswego High School, in Lake Oswego, Oregon, and one in New York City public schools. During that time, he also cultivated an art practice,…

Continue reading →

multani_profiles

Satbir Multani

Design Lab Experience Coordinator smultani@nysci.org Satbir Multani develops and implements design based programing to engage visitors which will allow them to solve personally motivating problems. She trains Explainers on different facilitation techniques that will enable them to assist visitors in solving problems through a creative…

Continue reading →

sewnauth_portrait

Abigail Sewnauth

Training Specialist, Science Career Ladder (718) 595-9108 asewnauth@nysci.org

Continue reading →

litt_portrait

Samuel Litt

Director of Information Technology (718) 595-9110 salitt@nysci.org

Continue reading →

andrews_portrait

Grace Andrews

Science Instructor, Education (718) 595-9159 gandrews@nysci.org Grace Andrews has a bachelor’s of science in elementary education from St. John’s University with a concentration in biology, and a master’s of science in science education from Lesley University. She has over 10 years of museum education experience….

Continue reading →

watson_portrait

Janella Watson

Director of Early Childhood Education (718) 595-9153 jwatson@nysci.org

Continue reading →

kennedy_portrait

Robert Kennedy

Grant Compliance Manager (718) 595-9137 rkennedy@nysci.org

Continue reading →

Page 3 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 ... Last →