About

NYSCILogo1973

“No one can overestimate what this ambitious institution may in time accomplish.”

From the time the City of New York first committed to building a Hall of Science at the 1964-65 World’s Fair, it was with the understanding that a post-Fair expansion would be required to transform the Hall of Science from a World’s Fair pavilion into…

Continue reading →

margaret_portrait

Margaret Honey

President and CEO (718) 595-9127 mhoney@nysci.org Dr. Margaret Honey joined NYSCI as president and CEO in November of 2008. Among her current interests at NYSCI is the role of design-based learning in promoting student interest and achievement in STEM subjects. She is widely recognized for…

Continue reading →

razack_portrait

Mohamed Razack

Senior Attendant Guard mrazak@nysci.org

Continue reading →

singh_portrait

Rovindra Singh

Visitor Experience Supervisor (718) 699-0005 ext. 576 rsingh@nysci.org

Continue reading →

padouvas_portrait

Athena Padouvas

Visitor Experience Supervisor (718) 699-0005 ext. 576 apadouvas@nysci.org

Continue reading →

romero_profiles

Carlos Romero

Design Lab Experience Coordinator (718) 699-0005 ext. 378 cromero@nysci.org Carlos Romero has a B.S. in Environmental Science, a B.A. in Biology from CUNY Queens College, and two years of science education experience at the New York Hall of Science. In his current role, Carlos develops,…

Continue reading →

turner_profiles

Brett Turner

Senior Manager of Visitor Experience & Operations (718) 699-0005 ext. 304 bturner@nysci.org

Continue reading →

maldonado_profiles

Jasmine Maldonado

Science Specialist (718) 699-0005 ext. 388 jmaldonado@nysci.org

Continue reading →

brunjes_profiles

Jennifer Brunjes

Vice President, Special Events (718) 699-0005 ext. 371 jbrunjes@nysci.org

Continue reading →

wells_profiles

David Wells

Manager of Creative Making & Learning (718) 699 0005 ext. 357 dwells@nysci.org

Continue reading →

mcdonald_profile

Truck McDonald

Manager of Explainer Training and Content (718) 699 0005 ext. 332 tmcdonald@nysci.org

Continue reading →

indiana_profiles

Scott Wayne Indiana

Design Lab Online Content Developer (718) 699 0005 ext. 606 sindiana@nysci.org Scott Wayne Indiana taught high school mathematics for nine years, eight years at Lake Oswego High School, in Lake Oswego, Oregon, and one in New York City public schools. During that time, he also cultivated…

Continue reading →

multani_profiles

Satbir Multani

Design Lab Experience Coordinator (718) 699-0005 ext. 378 smultani@nysci.org Satbir Multani develops and implements design based programing to engage visitors which will allow them to solve personally motivating problems. She trains Explainers on different facilitation techniques that will enable them to assist visitors in solving…

Continue reading →

sewnauth_portrait

Abigail Sewnauth

Training Specialist, Science Career Ladder (718) 699-0005 ext. 339 asewnauth@nysci.org

Continue reading →

litt_portrait

Samuel Litt

Director, Information Technology (718) 699-0005 ext. 611 salitt@nysci.org

Continue reading →

andrews_portrait

Grace Andrews

Coordinator, Instruction, Design Lab (718) 699-0005 ext. 359 gandrews@nysci.org Grace Andrews has a bachelor’s of science in elementary education from St. John’s University with a concentration in biology, and a master’s of science in science education from Lesley University. She has over 10 years of…

Continue reading →

watson_portrait

Janella Watson

Director of Early Childhood Education (718) 699-0005 ext. 343 jwatson@nysci.org

Continue reading →

kennedy_portrait

Robert Kennedy

Grant Compliance Manager (718) 699-0005 ext. 392 rkennedy@nysci.org

Continue reading →

meza_portrait

Delia Meza

Early Childhood Science Instructor (718) 699-0005 ext. 341 dmeza@nysci.org

Continue reading →

negron_portrait

Anthony Negron

Manager of Digital Programming (718) 699-0005 ext. 597 anegron@nysci.org

Continue reading →

Page 2 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 ... Last →