About

our bare fair

Our “Bare” Fair

Today in the NYSCI Archives: an aerial perspective on Flushing Meadows from 1968. Click to enlarge image.

Continue reading →

stained glass pic2

Stained Glass feature on the Great Hall, 1965

The story behind those dalle de verre panels in the Great Hall.

Continue reading →

user_portrait

Yelena Pekelis

Housekeeping Manager (718) 595-9150 ypekelis@nysci.org

Continue reading →

user_portrait

Tania Tiburcio

Director of External Affairs and Community Engagement (718) 595-9194 ttiburcio@nysci.org

Continue reading →

DH0_9658RPMGsmall

NYSCI Photo Shoot – Monday, October 13

NYSCI is looking for kids, ages 4 – 14, and their parents, for a photo shoot this fall. Photos will be used for NYSCI advertising campaigns, as well as the NYSCI website, print publications and media requests. Photos will be taken by a professional photographer…

Continue reading →

bryant_portrait

Ned Bryant

Bookkeeper–Full Charge (718) 595-9144 nbryant@nysci.org

Continue reading →

user_portrait

Michel Gulick

Manager Events & Stewardship (718) 595-9179 mgulick@nysci.org

Continue reading →

user_portrait

Jean Pierre Camacho

Exhibit Tech (718) 595-9191 jcamacho@nysci.org

Continue reading →

moore_portrait

Douglas Moore

Vice President of Digital Education Strategy & Business Development (718) 683-9397 dmoore@nysci.org

Continue reading →

henriquez_portrait

Anna Henriquez

Program Administrator (718) 595-9148 ahenriquez@nysci.org

Continue reading →

user_portrait

Mannix Chu

Senior Exhibits Technician (718) 595-9119 mchu@nysci.org

Continue reading →

user_portrait

Leilah Lyons

Director of Digital Learning (718) 683-9369 llyons@nysci.org

Continue reading →

user_portrait

Kathy Ligori

Group Reservationist, External Affairs (718) 595-9154 kligori@nysci.org

Continue reading →

lower level Central Pavilion at worlds fair

World’s Fair Exhibits in the Hall of Science

More on the occasion of our 50th Birthday. Yesterday, we looked at Wallace Harrison’s iconic Great Hall. Today, let’s look downstairs at what is today known as our Central Pavilion. The galleries were put beneath the main structure due to the soil conditions at the…

Continue reading →

user_portrait

Iboun Morrison

Training Specialist, Science Career Ladder (718) 595-9140 imorrison@nysci.org

Continue reading →

williams_portrait

Georgette Williams

Program Manager of Education Services (718) 595-9114 gwilliams@nysci.org

Continue reading →

user_portrait

Edward Murray

Visitor Services Supervisor, External Affairs (718) 683-9391 emurray@nysci.org

Continue reading →

luistro_portrait

Don Michael Luistro

Science Instructor, Education (718) 595-9172 dluistro@nysci.org

Continue reading →

cramer_portrait

Catherine Cramer

Program Manager, Science and Technology (718) 595-9121 ccramer@nysci.org

Continue reading →

young_portrait

Caroline Young

Portfolio Manager, Institutional Advancement (718) 595-9190 cyoung@nysci.org

Continue reading →

Page 2 of 10 1 2 3 4 5 ... Last →