About

gala_video

Science and Inspiration: NYSCI’s Annual Gala Dinner

NYSCI’s annual Gala dinner, “An Evening of Science and Inspiration”, at Manhattan’s Cipriani 42 (Video).

Continue reading →

Screen Shot 2014-11-21 at 1.20.11 PM

NYSCI 50th anniversary commemoration

Seth Dubin, Chairman Emeritus, NYSCI, introduces NYSCI’s 50th anniversary at the 2014 NYSCI Gala.

Continue reading →

denise_jeanne_scispotlight

NYSCI Honors Two Leaders of STEM

NYSCI’s 2014 Evening of Science and Inspiration honored two prominent business leaders who are committed to advancing STEM education.

Continue reading →

lis_denise-ramos

NYSCI Gala: Honoring Denise Ramos

Listed as one of Fortune Magazine’s Biz Person of the Year, NYSCI is proud to honor Denise Ramos.

Continue reading →

Screen Shot 2014-11-14 at 6.41.24 AM

NYSCI Gala: Honoring Jeanne Sullivan

NYSCI is proud to honor Jeanne M. Sullivan with the Vision and Venture Award.

Continue reading →

Screen Shot 2014-11-13 at 11.49.05 AM

NYSCI Gala: Honoring Shakuntala (Devi) Gopal

NYSCI is pleased to honor and bestow the 2014 Top of the Ladder Award to SciPlay Explainer Resident, Shakuntala (Devi) Gopal.

Continue reading →

Screen Shot 2014-11-13 at 10.58.26 AM

NYSCI Gala: Honoring Alan Friedman (1942 – 2014)

Alan Friedman was in love with science, but what he loved even more was connecting people to possibilities.

Continue reading →

April 1968: Congratulations to our 1,000,000th visitor

 

Continue reading →

our bare fair

Our “Bare” Fair

Today in the NYSCI Archives: an aerial perspective on Flushing Meadows from 1968. Click to enlarge image.

Continue reading →

stained glass pic2

Stained Glass feature on the Great Hall, 1965

The story behind those dalle de verre panels in the Great Hall.

Continue reading →

user_portrait

Yelena Pekelis

Housekeeping Manager (718) 595-9150 ypekelis@nysci.org

Continue reading →

user_portrait

Tania Tiburcio

Director of External Affairs and Community Engagement (718) 595-9194 ttiburcio@nysci.org

Continue reading →

DH0_9658RPMGsmall

NYSCI Photo Shoot – Monday, October 13

NYSCI is looking for kids, ages 4 – 14, and their parents, for a photo shoot this fall. Photos will be used for NYSCI advertising campaigns, as well as the NYSCI website, print publications and media requests. Photos will be taken by a professional photographer…

Continue reading →

Ned Bryant

Bookkeeper–Full Charge (718) 595-9144 nbryant@nysci.org

Continue reading →

user_portrait

Michel Gulick

Manager Events & Stewardship (718) 595-9179 mgulick@nysci.org

Continue reading →

user_portrait

Jean Pierre Camacho

Exhibit Tech (718) 595-9191 jcamacho@nysci.org

Continue reading →

Douglas Moore

Vice President of Digital Education Strategy & Business Development (718) 683-9397 dmoore@nysci.org

Continue reading →

Anna Henriquez

Program Administrator (718) 595-9148 ahenriquez@nysci.org

Continue reading →

user_portrait

Mannix Chu

Senior Exhibits Technician (718) 595-9119 mchu@nysci.org

Continue reading →

user_portrait

Leilah Lyons

Director of Digital Learning (718) 683-9369 llyons@nysci.org

Continue reading →

Page 2 of 10 1 2 3 4 5 ... Last →